City Elections

The City of Taylor is a "Council / City Manager" form of government. Council members are elected by the citizens and registered voters of Taylor. The City is governed by members under a Single Member District form of government and divided into 4 Districts and has 1 Council representative from each, as well as a council member elected at large. Council terms are 3 years and staggered with elections held in May. The Mayor and Mayor Pro-Tem are elected every year from within the Council members themselves and serve a 1-year term in these positions.

May 7, 2022 General Election
The City of Taylor will hold a general election on May 7, 2022 to elect a Council Member from District 1 and District 4.  Click here for an electronic Candidate Packet, or contact the City Clerk's office for a paper version of the candidate packet.

Filing period for submitting an application for a place on the May 7, 2022 ballot: 

 January 19, 2022 through February 18, 2022 by 5:00p.m.
Notice of Deadline to file

Last day to register to vote to be eligible to vote in the May 7, 2022 election is April 7, 2022.

 Click here to view Council Member District map.
The Taylor City Council completed the redistricting process and adopted Ordinance 2022-01 at their January 6, 2022 special called City Council meeting.

here for Council Member contact information and terms.

 Additional Election Information

Where can I find the detailed election results from the previous year?

Results are available at the Williamson County Elections website .  

Additional Information

If you have any questions, please contact the City Clerk. Additional helpful sites for election information may be found on the following websites:

Other Elections

Visit the County website for complete list of all County polling locations and election results:

  1. Dianna McLean

    City Clerk
    Phone: 512-352-3676