City Holidays


Year 2017 Holiday Calendar for City of Taylor
(Observed) Offices Closed


January 
Monday, January 2 - New Year’s Day (Garbage services NOT affected)
Monday, January 16 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

February 
Monday,  February 20 - Presidents’ Day

April 
Friday, April 14 - Good Friday (Close @ Noon)

May 
Monday, May 29 -  Memorial Day

July 
Tuesday, July 4 - Independence Day

September 
Monday, September 4 - Labor Day

November 
Friday, November 10 - Veterans’ Day (observed)
Thursday, November 23 - Thanksgiving Day (No garbage services)
Friday, November 24 - Friday following Thanksgiving

December 
Monday and Tuesday, December 25 and 26 (Observed) for Christmas 

2017 U.S. Daylight Savings Time 
STARTS: March 12, 2017 at 2 a.m. (set clocks ahead one hour) 
ENDS: November 5, 2017 at 2 a.m. (set clocks back one hour)


Library


Please contact the Library at 512-352-3434 to find out if the Library will be open on Saturdays following a Friday holiday.

Garbage Service


Garbage Service is only affected three times a year: Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, and New Years Day. All other holidays have service as usual.