Meet Your Council Members

Gerald Anderson 2022

District 1 
2019 - 2025
Mayor Pro-Tem

Mitch Drummond 2022  District 2
2018 - 2024
Mitchell Drummond

Brandt Rydell 2022
 District 3
2012 - 2024
Brandt Rydell
2017 - 2023

Robert Garcia 2022
 District 4
2019 - 2025
Robert Garcia

D Ariola
 At Large
2017 - 2026
Dwayne Ariola

City Government

The City of Taylor has an elected City Council that is comprised of five Council Members, four of whom are elected from single-member districts and one Member elected At-Large (see who represents you on the city District Map). Council members serve a three-year term and each year elect from their number a Mayor and a Mayor Pro Tem.

Taylor is a Home Rule City, which means that the Council can enact legislation, adopt budgets, and determine policies, subject only to limitations imposed by the State Constitution and the City Charter. The City Council is also guided by a Council Relations Policy to ensure their commitment to preserving the integrity of local government.

Visit the Elections page for more information regarding the election process.

Historical list of City Commissioners / Council Members


Council meetings are held at 6 p.m. on the second and fourth Thursdays of each month at City Hall, 400 Porter St., except for November and December, when there is one meeting per month.

  • Visit our video page to watch live or view at a later date. 
  • Special meetings are called as needed and are posted on this website and at City Hall 72 hours prior to the meeting date and time. 
  • Sign up through our Notify Me service to automatically receive agendas at the time they are posted or visit our Meetings page for more information.
  • Citizens may speak to Council during the Citizen Communications portion. All are required to sign up in Council Chambers to speak at least 15 minutes before the meeting begins.

Regular meetings of the City Council are at 6 p.m. on the 2nd and 4th Thursdays of the month.

Find Your District

Council Contact Info

Meetings and Agendas
Municipal Code

  1. Physical Address
    400 Porter Street
    Taylor, TX 76574

    Fax: 512-352-8255